Judith Hall

Position: 
Kaitiaki Network Facilitator

Qualifications
Registered Nurse
PG Cert Health Science
Mental Health and Addiction Credential Te Ao Maramatanga

Present role
The purpose of this newly established role is to support and enhance carer resilience. This is to allow carers of people with a life limiting illness (in the last year of life) to continue in the caring role while maintaining their own well-being.

Background

Alison Giblin

Position: 
Counsellor
Area of Expertise: 
Adults with issues of depression, grief, anxiety, and work or relationship related stress, mindfulness, CBT and imaginal processes
Contact: 
027405699

Alison Giblin
BA, Grad.Dip.Ed,,Diploma in Psychosynthesis Counselling
MNZAC

Works at Room 4, 69 Bank St,Whangarei
Contact Mob: 027405699

I have lived in Northland for over 25 years and have 3 grown-up children. I have been working as a counsellor in Whangarei since 2008.

I am passionate about supporting my clients to grow beyond old limiting patterns to create lives of clarity and integrity. I work mainly with adults with issues of depression, grief, anxiety, and work or relationship related stress.

I teach mindfulness practices and use CBT techniques and imaginal processes.

Whakamana Hauora - Self-management for people with long-term health conditions

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 18 2017 .
Mon, 14/08/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 21/08/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 28/08/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 04/09/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 11/09/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 18/09/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm

A FREE 6-week course for people with long-term health conditions. Learn a range of tools to help you better manage your condition. Participants are welcome to bring whanau or friends along too. Venue for this course is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.
To book, or to find out more, contact Glenys on 438 1015 or glenysb@manaiapho.co.nz.

Whakamana Hauora - Self-management for people with long-term health conditions

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jul 25 2017 .
Tue, 20/06/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 27/06/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 04/07/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 11/07/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 18/07/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 25/07/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm

A FREE 6-week course for people with long-term health conditions. Learn a range of tools to help you better manage your condition. Participants are welcome to bring whanau or friends along too. Venue for this course is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.
To book, or to find out more, contact Glenys on 438 1015 or glenysb@manaiapho.co.nz.

Whakamana Hauora - Self-management for people with long-term health conditions

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Wed May 10 2017 .
Wed, 05/04/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 12/04/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 19/04/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 26/04/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 03/05/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 10/05/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm

A FREE 6-week course for people with long-term health conditions. Learn a range of tools to help you better manage your condition. Participants are welcome to bring whanau or friends along too. Venue for this course is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.
To book, or to find out more, contact Glenys on 438 1015 or glenysb@manaiapho.co.nz.

Whakamana Hauora - Self-management for people with long-term health conditions

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Tue Mar 21 2017 .
Tue, 14/02/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 21/02/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 28/02/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 07/03/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 14/03/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 21/03/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm

A FREE 6-week course for people with long-term health conditions. Learn a range of tools to help you better manage your condition. Participants are welcome to bring whanau or friends along too. Venue for this course is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.
To book, or to find out more, contact Glenys on 438 1015 or glenysb@manaiapho.co.nz.

Donovan Clarke

Position: 
Chief Executive

He mokopuna mai Ngatokimatawhaorua waka tenei, e mihi atu nei kia koutou. I am excited to join Manaia Health PHO and come home to Northland.

New health chief welcomed to role

Manaia PHO CEO Donovan Clarke at the Pehiaweri Marae. 16 September 2016 Northern Advocate photograph by Michael Cunningham

Self-management course for people with long-term health conditions - Whakamana Hauora

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Mon Nov 21 2016 except Mon Oct 24 2016.
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 24/10/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 31/10/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 07/11/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 14/11/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 21/11/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm

This is a self-management course for anyone with any long-term health condition. We cover a broad range of tools that you can learn to manage your condition, including: managing stress, eating well, being active, decision-making, problem-solving, communicating with your health providers, and lots more. The groups are small (6-12 people) and you're welcome to bring whanau or a friend along with you. We can provide support with transport too.
Course venue is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.

Attachments: 

Self-Management course for people with long-term health conditions - Whakamana Hauora

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Tue Nov 08 2016 .
Tue, 04/10/2016 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 11/10/2016 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 18/10/2016 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 25/10/2016 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 01/11/2016 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Tue, 08/11/2016 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

This is a 6-week self-management course for anyone with any long-term health condition. We cover a broad range of tools that you can learn to manage your condition, including: managing stress, eating well, being active, decision-making, problem-solving, communicating with your health providers, and lots more. The groups are small (6-12 people) and you're welcome to bring whanau or a friend along with you. We can provide support with transport too.
Course venue is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.

Syndicate content