TTT Practice Contact

Te Tai Tokerau PHO

Jody Plooy

Manawa Ora Administrator

Bachelor of Science in Psychology

After attending University I worked in a rest home as a dementia caregiver and medication administrator. I then worked at Dargaville Medical Centre on Administration and as a Healthcare Assistant with a wide variety of responsibilities.

I am very pleased to be working at Manaia PHO with incredible people who care about the health and wellbeing of everyone in the community. I have a passion for healthcare and believe in the values that Manaia works by; Tika, Pono, Aroha.

Mark Trudinger

Manawa Ora Regional Coordinator

My background is primarily in the community sector, with a focus on young people, health, environment, and housing. I’m excited to bring my passion for both housing and children’s health to working on the Manawa Ora Healthy Homes Initiative. Manawa Ora is a free service that supports whānau with tamariki to create houses warmer, drier, and healthier homes.

For more information, visit:

Contact details:
Phone: (09) 438 1015 (extension 217)
Fax: (09) 438 3210
Mobile: 021 848 714

Thanks to Bream Bay Medical Centre Team

Click here for larger Photo

Donovan Clarke, new CEO of Manaia Health PHO has been visiting General Practices since his arrival.  Many thanks to the Bream Bay Medical Centre team for taking the time out of a busy day to host Donovan.  


Back Row:  Linda Holman, John Chapman, Karin Hiemstra, Donovan Clarke, Maree Dohrman, Sue Hancock

Front Row: Therese Dieleman, Karen Chapman, Maureen Chapman, Kelly McCarthy


Manaia Health PHO Ltd Board

Manaia Health PHO Board held its AGM on Tuesday 8th November 2016 with the following elected to continue supporting, governing and steering the Manaia waka:

Liz Cassidy-Nelson - appointed by Community Advisory Group
Kim Fuller - appointed by Community Advisory Group
Dr Cathy Hurd - appointed by Kaipara Community Committee
Shirleyanne Brown - appointed by Terenga Paraoa Ltd
Marie Tautari - appointed by Terenga Paraoa Ltd
Gwen Tepania-Palmer - appointed by Terenga Paraoa Ltd
Dr Andrew Miller (Chair) - appointed by Whangarei Healthcare Ltd

Syndicate content