Mark Trudinger

Position: 
Manawa Ora Regional Coordinator

My background is primarily in the community sector, with a focus on young people, health, environment, and housing. I’m excited to bring my passion for both housing and children’s health to working on the Manawa Ora Healthy Homes Initiative. Manawa Ora is a free service that supports whānau with tamariki to create houses warmer, drier, and healthier homes.

For more information, visit: http://www.manaiapho.co.nz/ManawaOra

Contact details:
Phone: (09) 438 1015 (extension 217)
Fax: (09) 438 3210
Mobile: 021 848 714

Thanks to Bream Bay Medical Centre Team

Click here for larger Photo

Donovan Clarke, new CEO of Manaia Health PHO has been visiting General Practices since his arrival.  Many thanks to the Bream Bay Medical Centre team for taking the time out of a busy day to host Donovan.  

PHOTO: 

Back Row:  Linda Holman, John Chapman, Karin Hiemstra, Donovan Clarke, Maree Dohrman, Sue Hancock

Front Row: Therese Dieleman, Karen Chapman, Maureen Chapman, Kelly McCarthy

 

Manaia Health PHO Ltd Board

Manaia Health PHO Board held its AGM on Tuesday 8th November 2016 with the following elected to continue supporting, governing and steering the Manaia waka:

Liz Cassidy-Nelson - appointed by Community Advisory Group
Kim Fuller - appointed by Community Advisory Group
Dr Cathy Hurd - appointed by Kaipara Community Committee
Shirleyanne Brown - appointed by Terenga Paraoa Ltd
Marie Tautari - appointed by Terenga Paraoa Ltd
Gwen Tepania-Palmer - appointed by Terenga Paraoa Ltd
Dr Andrew Miller (Chair) - appointed by Whangarei Healthcare Ltd

Judith Hall

Position: 
Kaitiaki Network Facilitator

Qualifications
Registered Nurse
PG Cert Health Science
Mental Health and Addiction Credential Te Ao Maramatanga

Present role
The purpose of this newly established role is to support and enhance carer resilience. This is to allow carers of people with a life limiting illness (in the last year of life) to continue in the caring role while maintaining their own well-being.

Background

Alison Giblin

Position: 
Counsellor
Area of Expertise: 
Adults with issues of depression, grief, anxiety, and work or relationship related stress, mindfulness, CBT and imaginal processes
Contact: 
027405699

Alison Giblin
BA, Grad.Dip.Ed,,Diploma in Psychosynthesis Counselling
MNZAC

Works at Room 4, 69 Bank St,Whangarei
Contact Mob: 027405699

I have lived in Northland for over 25 years and have 3 grown-up children. I have been working as a counsellor in Whangarei since 2008.

I am passionate about supporting my clients to grow beyond old limiting patterns to create lives of clarity and integrity. I work mainly with adults with issues of depression, grief, anxiety, and work or relationship related stress.

I teach mindfulness practices and use CBT techniques and imaginal processes.

Whakamana Hauora - Self-management for people with long-term health conditions

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 18 2017 .
Mon, 14/08/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 21/08/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 28/08/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 04/09/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 11/09/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 18/09/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm

A FREE 6-week course for people with long-term health conditions. Learn a range of tools to help you better manage your condition. Participants are welcome to bring whanau or friends along too. Venue for this course is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.
To book, or to find out more, contact Glenys on 438 1015 or glenysb@manaiapho.co.nz.

Whakamana Hauora - Self-management for people with long-term health conditions

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jul 25 2017 .
Tue, 20/06/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 27/06/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 04/07/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 11/07/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 18/07/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 25/07/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm

A FREE 6-week course for people with long-term health conditions. Learn a range of tools to help you better manage your condition. Participants are welcome to bring whanau or friends along too. Venue for this course is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.
To book, or to find out more, contact Glenys on 438 1015 or glenysb@manaiapho.co.nz.

Whakamana Hauora - Self-management for people with long-term health conditions

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Wed May 10 2017 .
Wed, 05/04/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 12/04/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 19/04/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 26/04/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 03/05/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wed, 10/05/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm

A FREE 6-week course for people with long-term health conditions. Learn a range of tools to help you better manage your condition. Participants are welcome to bring whanau or friends along too. Venue for this course is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.
To book, or to find out more, contact Glenys on 438 1015 or glenysb@manaiapho.co.nz.

Whakamana Hauora - Self-management for people with long-term health conditions

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week until Tue Mar 21 2017 .
Tue, 14/02/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 21/02/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 28/02/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 07/03/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 14/03/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm
Tue, 21/03/2017 - 10:00am - 12:30pm

A FREE 6-week course for people with long-term health conditions. Learn a range of tools to help you better manage your condition. Participants are welcome to bring whanau or friends along too. Venue for this course is Manaia PHO, 28-30 Rust Ave, Whangarei.
To book, or to find out more, contact Glenys on 438 1015 or glenysb@manaiapho.co.nz.

Syndicate content